Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

20 Women's Ice Hockey Student-Athletes Named to CHC All-Academic Team

Team photo.


BEVERLY, Mass. – The Endicott women's ice hockey team placed a league-best 20 student-athletes on the Colonial Hockey Conference (CHC) All-Academic Team, as announced earlier today. 

The 20 student-athletes named to the list were Dynnea Bezona (Fairbanks, Alaska), Ellen Carter (Roseville, Minn.)Holly Erbe (Woodbine, Md.)Meaghan Farragher (Bridgewater, Mass.), Samantha Fuller (Moretown, Vt.), Caroline Hughes (Andover, Mass.), Vendela Jonsson (Linkoping, Sweden), Lexi Klein (Shoreview, Minn.), Maggie Layo (Sandwich, Mass.), Rachel Lustenring (Poughkeepsie, N.Y.), Teneal Perry (Halifax, Nova Scotia), Alicia Steeves (Chelmsford, Mass.)Courtney Walpole (Allen, Texas), Alyssa Peterson (Cranberry Township, Pa.), Emma McDowell (Alexandria, Va.), Jade Meier (Fairbanks, Alaska), Jillian Gibbs (Burlington, Vt.), Madison Huber (Pittsburgh, Pa.), Michaela McNamara (Warwick, R.I.), and Nicole Demers (Avon, Conn.)

To be eligible for All-Academic recognition a student-athlete must carry a minimum of a 3.0 cumulative grade point average (GPA) and have completed one full-year at their current institution. All seven CHC institutions were represented with 87 student-athletes in total earning the honor. 

As previously mentioned, Endicott led the way with a conference-best 20 student-athletes honored. The Gulls also set a new conference standard for the most student-athletes recognized with their 20 selections. Nichols checked in at second overall with 16 total student-athletes making the list. 

WOMEN'S 2017-18 SEASON HIGHLIGHTS (19-6-2 overall | 8-2-2 CHC) 

In 2017-18, the Endicott women's ice hockey program advanced to its third straight conference championship game. Unfortunately, Endicott fell to Morrisville State, 3-2, in overtime during the CHC championship game. 

Endicott also saw Meier, Gibbs, and Carter named to the CHC All-Conference First Team, while Lauren Ferraiuolo (North Haven, Conn.) was named to the CHC All-Rookie Team. Meier and Gibbs were also named to the 2017-18 New England Hockey Writers' Division III Women's Hockey All-Star Team.  

For the latest on Endicott Athletics, follow the Gulls on social media on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube.

(Photo credit - David Le '10)

Endicott Downs Bowdoin, 4-2
February 13, 2018 Endicott Downs Bowdoin, 4-2
Endicott Blanks Becker, 3-0
January 27, 2018 Endicott Blanks Becker, 3-0
Gulls Blank Pilgrims, 5-0
January 12, 2018 Gulls Blank Pilgrims, 5-0